West Virginia Roundtable Elects New Officers

Sep 15, 2022

Jason Harshbarger, State Policy Director for BHE GT&S (Berkshire Hathaway Energy) was elected as Chairman of the West Virginia Roundtable at their annual meeting at the Greenbrier on September 1, 2022. Jason will lead the organization for the next 2 years. Other officers elected were:

Vice Chairman, Steve Hedrick, President, MATRIC
Secretary, Bob Welty, President, Fifth Third Bank
Treasurer, Allison Ballard, Assurance Partner, FORVIS
Immediate Past Chairman, David Ramsey, President and CEO, CAMC.

Other members of the Board of Directors are Louis Weisberg, Hap Esbenshade and Susan Lavenski.

The West Virginia Roundtable was founded in 1984 with a focus on uniting state business leaders and playing a meaningful role in shaping policies that will grow our economy. The Roundtable is a non-partisan, independent business organization.

During our meeting the members held discussions with West Virginia University President Gee and Marshall University President Brad Smith regarding their vision for West Virginia from the perspective as leaders of our flagship universities. West Virginia Manufacturers Association President Rebecca McPhail reviewed the positive impact passage of Amendment 2 will have on future economic development and investment in the state. Senator Shelley Moore Capito provided an update on federal issues for the group.

For more information on the Roundtable, please contact Karen Price, President at wvrtpresident@gmail.org.

© 2020 West Virginia Roundtable. All Rights Reserved.